1611 Manzana Ave Punta Gorda FL 33950
941-916-9003 26.923598 -82.045325
  

Read Reviews

(18 reviews)

ABSOLUTE WINDOW & SHUTTER, INC.

1611 Manzana Ave, Punta Gorda, FL, 33950

1611 Manzana Ave Punta Gorda FL 33950

941-916-9003

5.0   (18 reviews)
Excellent
By submitting this form you authorize ABSOLUTE WINDOW & SHUTTER, INC. to share your review publicly on the web.

Thank You!

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your feedback.

Read Our Reviews

Posted on: 03/14/2018

Had all of my windows and doors replaced with PGT impact windows. Tim and Tracy were professional and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. I highly recommend Absolute Windows!

Posted on: 12/23/2017

I am extremely please with my interaction with everyone at Absolute Glass. Their workmanship is exceptional. Bill Hensen install 18’ of impact sliders and a 6’ slider for us. I appreciate their dedicated service. I was employed by a company in Boston for 50 years. 10years in the construction division building high rise office buildings, major hotels and residential and condo unit. A billion dollar company. For 40 years in charge of their Propert Mgt Co and several years as SVP before retirement. I know how to hire a good Contractor. It’s good dedicated employees of these contractors that made our company so successful. Ninety Eight percent of our employees worked for us over 30 years or more. Absolute Glass has to be congratulated, and I know what I am talking about. Hats off Pat Leonard and staff and field employees. Gus Medeiros

Posted on: 11/30/2017

Had my windows replaced to hurricane safe glass. Next hurricane season I will not be worried!

Posted on: 08/15/2017

Bill Henson repaired and replaced a door knob for us in Punta Gorda this morning. (He also installed windows and doors previously) Bill is polite and thorough. His careful and friendly work is appreciated.

Posted on: 01/18/2017

I'm very happy with the window and door project performed by Absolute Window. I contracted to have them put in all new windows and exterior doors as part of the renovation project for our hotel. The staff was a pleasure to work with, the installers performed quality work and I'd recommend them to anyone (commercial or otherwise) looking to do a window replacement project.

Posted on: 11/09/2016

I wanted to take a minute to thank you for the great job on the Knowles residence. I said to every Trade Partner I met that these jobs were our “break out” opportunities. We couldn't be more proud of the way each of you stepped up to the challenge and exceeded our expectations. Both the Knowles and Taylor families expressed to us how impressed they have been with our company and our trade partners and how they would do it over again. That is the kind of reputation we have strived for. Thanks to all of you, we will get the opportunity to speak with their friends and family about future custom home renovations. We look forward to growing this segment of our business and growing it with you!

Posted on: 08/11/2016

Please let this letter serve as a highly rated recommendation of doing business with all of your employees at Absolute Window. From Mark Lamb who impressed us with his professionalism, integrity and excellence of customer service to Sean and his great group of installers. They are one hard working group of men who know and accomplish their installation job to perfection. We worked very well with them and they also showed great customer service in dealing with each of the unit owners. Our unit owners could not stop telling me what a great group of installers you have. Our two buildings at Country Club Condominiums look absolutely beautiful with the high impact PGT windows installed. Should you or any of your staff ever need a recommendation, please feel free to have them contact me directly.

Posted on: 01/19/2016

Over the years we've had the pleasure of working with many good contractors but you folks are simply the best we have ever encountered. Every component of your organization seemed to pulling in sync to assure that the project went off as we desired and designed. Service is truly you middle name, or at least is should be. Whenever anyone asks us for some guidance on such work, you can rest assured that we have and will give them you name! You folks are true professionals and we wanted you to know how much we appreciate your work.

Posted on: 11/30/2015

Prompt scheduling of estimate, best price from all the estimates secured. Windows arrived in short order and they installed everything in one day. Cleaned up after themselves.

Posted on: 11/30/2015

The work done was excellent. The only hiccup was that one of the sliding glass door panels had a slight defect in the glass. Took awhile to get a satisfactory replacement from the manufacturer. We could hardly see the defect, but Absolute found it and was not going to accept that quality from the supplier. I will definitely look at them when I need further work done.

Posted on: 11/10/2015

Great job, great customer service. Would use them again.

Posted on: 08/21/2015

I interviewed several impact window/door providers and did considerable research before selecting Absolute Window, Inc. in Venice FL. The customer service from start to finish was outstanding. I would highly recomment Dan F, who was the sales representative for the company. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and established a high level of credibility from the beginning. He listened to what I wanted, made helpful and appropriate suggestions, and did not pressure sell. Mark H was the project manager. He was helpful, knowledgeable and well organized. Cory and Jeff were the installation technicians, and I can't say enough great things about them. They were master craftsmen, took great care with the installation and reduced the disruption as much as possible. They went above and beyond to provide excellent service, to complete the installation with the highest quality, to pay great attention to detail, to clean up any debris, and to present esthetically pleasing finishing touches. They had great ideas and were always personable, polite and provided all around exceptional customer services. Absolute Window had a very competitive price, and my windows and doors are beautiful. My bedroom was noticeably warmer in the summer and colder in the winter, because of the many windows in the room. From the first day with the new windows, there was no temperature difference between my bedroom and the rest of the house. It was noticeably cooler. This was a large project and it was a pleasure to work with Absolute Window in Venice from start to finish. Absolute Window does exactly what they say they will do. They promise a good job and deliver a great one.

Posted on: 07/19/2015

Installed a pool cage. As it turned out I needed to get a zoning variance from the city and this company was extremely cooperative and worked with me. They were extremely punctual and professional.

Posted on: 10/16/2014

They did good job. They were courteous and clean. I would definitely use them again in the future.

Posted on: 08/12/2014

Punctional and very professional; performed service quickly and efficiently

Posted on: 08/11/2014

Without a hitch. Hurricane windows and installation - Custom, not PGI is what we went with for "neat" glass. Ask about it.

Posted on: 08/07/2014

I called in Absolute Window and asked about 2 things 1, having protection against hurricane winds, and 2nd, I live close to I75 in Sarasota Fl. And the noise level is very high with cars and trucks. At the recommendation of there representative he suggested to replace my windows with PGT impact hurricane single hung windows. After the quality installation and clean up the test for the sound level was on. Woke up the next morning to experience 75 in the early morning rush! I was noticing a 80 percent difference. Wow good nights sleep for now on. As for the hurricane test, I hope we never have to get there but if we do, I feel we will have no problem. I recommend this company to anyone who is interested in a quality company and quality products. In January I will be changing my sliders. Also the in house people are on top of ordering, inspecting the product before it gets to your home, makes the timely install and follows up with a call to make sure all is well. Then gets the building inspectors over to check the product and the install. Smooth all the way. Thumbs up for Absolute Windows!

Posted on: 05/23/2014

They did a fine job. They were really good.
Facebook MySpace Google Twitter LinkedIn Html Link Craigs List Send a text message Loading...